Latest News सूचनाकाे हक सम्वन्धी सूचनाबैंककाे १२ अैां साधारण सभा सम्पन्न, १५.०५३% लाभांश तथा ६%बाेनश शेयर दिनेप्रेस बिज्ञप्ति २०७५
Text size: Smaller Font View Normal Font View Larger Font View
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the apex body of the bank. It formulates policies as well as strategies and provides guidance to the management. The Board comprises a total of Seven members; Three members representing Government of Nepal and Three members representing individual shareholders. Besides, one member is nominated by the Board as per the BAFIA. The Board is supported by Audit Committee and Governance Sub- Committee in the area of internal control and good governance respectively.

The day to day operation of the bank is executed by the Chief Executive Officer. The Chief Executive Officer is closely assisted by four Deputy General Managers and 18 Division Chiefs. Moreover, Chief Executive Officer is supported by Assets and Liabilities Management Sub-Committee for various activities related to risk management.

The bank has three-tier organisation structure consisting of Head office, Regional offices (ROs) and field offices. Field offices are further categorised into three levels; main branch, branch and sub-branch depending particularly upon their volume of business. The head office is the policy making body at the top, field offices are implementing units at the bottom and ROs with monitoring and supervisory role are in between.

ADBL is also operating a Central Training Institute (CTI) at corporate level in Bode, Bhaktapur under Head Office Structure and five Regional Training Centres (RTCs) with residential facilities in five development regions. The CTI and RTCs conducts training and seminars particularly for enhancing abilities and skills of organizational members.


Mr. Chettra Bahadur Sejuwal
Chandragiri, Kathmandu
Tel: 01-4248752 (Off.)


Mr. Jhakka Prasad Acharya
Joint Secretary Ministry of Finance
Tel: 01-4211315 (Off.)


Mr. Raghuram Bista
Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock Development
Tel: 015198366(Res.)

Independent Member

Mrs Indira Shrestha (Maske), Ph.D.
Downtown Apartment Dhapakhel


Sanjeeb Paudel
Bharatpur Metropolitian, Chitawan
Mob: 9855064997


Hari Prasad Parajuli
Pokhara Metropolitian, Malepatan, Kaski
Mob: 9856029387


Binod Kumar Guragain
Gyaneshwor, Kathmandu
Mob: 9840269358

Company Secretary

Mr. Nirmal Prasad Upadhyay
Koteshwor, Kathmandu-32