Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the apex body of the bank. It formulates policies as well as strategies and provides guidance to the management. The Board comprises a total of Seven members; Three members representing Government of Nepal and Three members representing individual shareholders. Besides, one member is nominated by the Board as per the BAFIA. The Board is supported by Audit Committee and Governance Sub-Committee in the area of internal control and good governance respectively.

Board Members



Ram Sharan Pudasaini

Representative, Government of Nepal

Mahesh Acharya.png

Joint Secretary

Mr. Mahesh Acharya

Ministry of Finance

Tel: 01-4211300 (Off.)

Sanjeev PP.jpg

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Karn

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock Development
Tel: 01-4211639(Off.)

Govinda Bhattarai.jpg


Mr. Govinda Prasad Bhattarai

Anamnagar, Kathmandu-29

Mob: 9851075022

photo for websit.jpg


Mr. Sanjeev Poudel

Bharatpur Metropolitan, Chitwan
Mob: 9855064997



Mr. Binod Kumar Guragain

Gyaneshwor, Kathmandu
Mob: 9840269358

rita subedi.jpg

Independent Member,

Rita Subedi

Company Secretary

Hemalal Poudel.jpg

Company Secretary,

Mr. Himalal Paudyal