Management Team

The day to day operation of the bank is executed by the Chief Executive Officer. The Chief Executive Officer is closely assisted by six Deputy General Managers:- Deputy General Manager (Credit Approval and Control), Deputy General Manager (Credit Business), Deputy General Manager (Marketing and Sales), Deputy General Manager (Operation and Service), Deputy General Manager (Chief-Bagmati and Gandaki) and Deputy General Manager (Finance) then 25 Department Heads. Moreover, Chief Executive Officer is also supported by Assets and Liabilities Management Sub-Committee, Project Management Unit, Grievance Handling & Relationship Management Unit for better internal control and business operation.

The bank has three-tier organisation structure consisting of Head office, Provincial offices (ROs) and field offices. Field offices are further categorised into five levels; Branch Office-A,Branch Office-B,Branch Office-C,Branch Office-D and Branch Office-A, depending particularly upon their volume of business. The head office is the policy making body at the top, field offices are implementing units at the bottom and ROs with monitoring and supervisory role are in between.

ADBL is also operating a Central Training Institute (CTI) at corporate level in Bode, Bhaktapur under Head Office Structure and five Province Training Centres (PTCs) with residential facilities in province levels. The CTI and PTCs conducts training and seminars particularly for enhancing abilities and skills of organizational members.

Govinda Gurung Sir.jpg

Mr. Govinda Gurung

Chief Executive Officer

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-04 at 14.48.35_a067a5a7.jpg

Mr. Pratap Subedi

Deputy General Manager

Credit Approval and Control


Dr. Babu Kaji Thapa

Deputy General Manager

Credit Business


Mr. Yagya Prakash Neupane

Deputy General Manager

Marketing and Sales

dirgha sir dgm

Mr. Dirgha Bahadur Aryal

Deputy General Manager

Operation and Service

Prem Sir

Mr. Prem Kumar Shrestha

Deputy General Manager


Min Sir.JPG

Mr. Minraj Pokharel

Deputy General Manager

Bagmati & Gandaki Province